Board of Directors

Board Member Bios

Brad Gingerich
District No. 1 – Brad Gingerich

Board Member Since February 1987

District No. 1 includes all of Asotin-Anatone, Clarkston, Pomeroy, Dayton, Starbuck, Kahlotus and Othello, as well as part of North Franklin.

Brad Gingerich is a pharmacist and owner of Pomeroy Pharmacy. He graduated from Pomeroy High School and went on to WSU and graduated with a degree in Pharmacy. Brad has been married for over 40 years and has three children. Brad is the only Board Member in the state of Washington to serve as President of the state Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD) for three terms.


Kara Kaelber
District No. 2 – Kara Kaelber

Board Member Since September 2017

District No. 2 includes all of College Place, Dixie, Waitsburg, Prescott, and Star, as well as parts of Walla Walla, North Franklin, and Pasco.

Kara Kaelber is the Education Director at the Franklin Conservation District, where she has been employed for the past 13 years.  She graduated from Washington State University with a BA in Humanities and from Heritage University with a MA in Education Administration.  She has taught as an adjunct professor for Heritage University and is a graduate of the AgForestry Leadership Program.  Kara is also involved with the Pasco School District serving on several volunteer committees.  Kara lives in Pasco with her husband, Patrick, and their three teenage children.

Bruce Wildfang


District No. 3 – Bruce Wildfang, Chair

Board Member Since February 2013

District No. 3 includes part of Walla Walla.

Bruce Wildfang received his BA and MA from Eastern Washington University. He taught both junior and senior high school, along with coaching varsity sports. Bruce was the Athletic Director and Principal at Touchet and at the Middle School in College Place. In 2003, Bruce retired from College Place School District. He has been married to his wife, MJ, for 44 years. Together they have a son, a daughter and three grandchildren.


Anna Rea
District No. 4 – Anna Rea

Board Member Since April 1993

District No. 4 includes all of Columbia and Touchet, as well as part of Pasco.

Anna Rea is a retired educator, homemaker, and partner in the family wheat farming business. She graduated from California State Polytechnic University with a B.S. degree in Education. Anna has been married for over 40 years and has two adult children and 6 grandchildren.


Paul Whitemarsh
District No. 5 – Paul Whitemarsh

Board Member Since January 2002

District No. 5 includes parts of Pasco and Kennewick.

Paul Whitemarsh is retired after 37 years as the City of Pasco's Recreation Services Manager. He graduated from Eastern Washington State College (EWU) with a BA in Education. He has served on various local and state boards and committees for public schools and leisure service issues. Paul and his wife Mary have been married for 40 plus years and have four grown children and three grandchildren.


District No. 6 – Kimm Minkler

District No. 6 includes part of Kennewick.

(Photo and bio coming soon!)


Bev Abersfeller


District No. 7 – Bev Abersfeller

Board Member Since November 1998

District No. 7 includes all of Kiona-Benton, Patterson, and Finley, as well as parts of Kennewick and Pasco.

Beverly Abersfeller is a volunteer and business owner. She brokers telecommunication, energy, and merchant services. She has been married 40 years and has four daughters and four grandchildren. Bev currently serves as executive board member of the  Dreambuilder’s Education Foundation, as well as serving on the Rehema Ministries/Kenya Instep Children's Home support team.

Steven Landon
District No. 8 – Steven Landon, Vice Chair

Board Member Since July 2001

District No. 8 includes part of Richland.

Steven Landon is a partner in Reese Concrete Products, Mfg. Inc. He graduated from Washington State University with a BS degree in Forest Management. Steve is a local supporter of youth activities and a member of several business and community groups and organizations. He is married to his wife, Cyndi, of 42 years and raised three daughters who graduated from Richland High School.


Lee Ann Dudney
District No. 9 – Lee Ann Dudney

Board Member Since December 2007

District No. 9 includes parts of Richland, Pasco, and Prosser.

Lee Ann Dudney is an Information Technology Manager at the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, where she has been employed since 1983. She graduated from the University of Idaho with a BS in Computer Science, and serves on the University’s Computer Science Department Advisory Board. She has previously served on various education, youth, and professional boards and committees. Lee Ann resides in West Richland and has two grown children.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.